Michael P. Brennan

Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Brennan has been with ECH since 1983 and is known for his outgoing personality and high energy level. He has served as social worker, program director, resident director, and associate executive director. Mr. Brennan received his B.S.W., magna cum laude, and M.S.W. from St. Louis University.

Angela Sliepen

Chief Operating Officer

Ms. Sliepen joined ECH in November 2021 and was named Chief Operations Officer in October 2022. Previously, she was Director of Operations at Ranken Jordan Pediatric Bridge Hospital. Ms. Sliepen holds a Master of Arts in nonprofit administration from Lindenwood University and a Bachelor of Arts from the University of Missouri, Columbia.

Sherry Gerke

Chief Development Officer

Ms. Gerke joined ECH as CDO in 2017. She began her career working with nonprofits at the YMCA of Greater St. Louis. She later became Chief Development Officer for two local foundations. Ms. Gerke received her M.A. in Organizational Management from University of Phoenix and a B.S.W. from Missouri State University.

Brandi Behne

Chief Financial Officer

Ms. Behne joined ECH as CFO in 2015. A CPA, she brings a range of experience from working as an auditor in public accounting to serving as controller of the YWCA of Metro St. Louis. She has her Masters of Accountancy from University of Arkansas.


Lynn Durbin
Kansas City Steppingstone Director

Amy Hanson
Director of Family Connections

Kim Handlang
Residential Services Director

Shelley Moore
Performance Improvement Director

Jene Tillis
Campus Operations Director

Lesia Wells
Director of Human Resources


Shari Smith

E. David Viehmann
Vice President

Paul G. Flynn

Stephen R. Schroeder
Assistant Treasurer

Dennis B. Mertz


Regina Berwin

Jeremy Fettig

William Gamewell

Gerhard K. Glassl

Gail Saxton

Susan Shelton

Lucille Smith

Selena Vaughn

Annie L. Williams

David R. Frensley, Esq.
Board Member Emeritus


St. Louis Campus:
ECH Every Child’s Hope
8240 St. Charles Rock Road
St. Louis, MO 63114
(314) 427-3755

Lindbergh Campus: (Community-Based Programs)
1220 N. Lindbergh Road
St. Louis, MO 63132
(314) 427-3832

Kansas City Campus:
5100 Noland Road
Kansas City, MO 64133
(816) 356-0187

Jefferson City Office:
1026 Northeast Drive
Jefferson City, MO 65109
(573) 635-9194

Poplar Bluff Office:
2153 North Westwood
Poplar Bluff, MO 65901
(573) 605-4406

Franklin County Office:
500 Clark Avenue
Union, MO 63804
(314) 427-3832